X

You are using an unsupported browser. Please upgrade your version in order to view the shoppersdrugmart.ca site.

Accessibility Standard

The Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) was passed in 2005. Its goal is to have a fully accessible Ontario by 2025. In order to achieve its objective, the AODA will establish accessibility standards in the areas of:

  • Customer Service
  • Transportation
  • Information and Communications
  • Employment
  • Built Environment

The Accessibility Standards for Customer Service (Ontario Regulation 429/07) is the first to be enacted into law.
Shoppers Drug Mart is committed to providing its goods and services in ways that respect the dignity and independence of people with disabilities, allowing them to benefit from the same services, in the same places and in a similar way as other customers and patients.

  • Shoppers Drug Mart has developed an Accessibility Customer Service Practice to govern how it and its licensed stores and affiliated companies offer goods and services to people with disabilities in Ontario. Copies of the Accessible Customer Service Practice are available in alternate formats, upon request. To request an alternate format, please contact us.
  • Customers are welcome to email or call us at 1-800-SHOPPERS (1-800-746-7737) about how we serve our customers with disabilities.
  • View our Integrated Accessibility Standards Policy and our Integrated Accessibility Multi Year Plan
  • We recognize Canada's diversity as a source of national pride and strength. We have made it a priority to reflect our nation’s evolving diversity in the products we sell, the people we hire, and the culture we create in our organization. Accommodation is available upon request for applicants with disabilities in the recruitment and assessment process and when hired.

Facebook
X

Vous utilisez un navigateur non pris en charge. Veuillez le mettre à niveau afin de pouvoir consulter le site shoppersdrugmart.ca.

Normes d’accessibilité

La Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LAPHO) a été adoptée en 2005. Elle vise à assurer l’accessibilité à l’échelle de l’Ontario d’ici 2025. Afin d’atteindre cet objectif, la LAPHO établira des normes d’accessibilité dans les secteurs suivants :

  • Service à la clientèle
  • Transport
  • Information et communications
  • Emploi
  • Locaux existants

Le règlement sur les normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle (règlement 429/07 de l’Ontario) est le premier à entrer en vigueur dans le cadre de la Loi.
Shoppers Drug Mart est engagée à offrir des biens et services qui respectent la dignité et l’indépendance des personnes handicapées, afin de leur permettre d’accéder aux mêmes services et aux mêmes lieux que les autres clients et patients.

  • Shoppers Drug Mart a élaboré une pratique d’accessibilité relative au service à la clientèle pour régir la façon dont ses magasins titulaires d’une licence et ses sociétés affiliées offrent des biens et services aux personnes handicapées de l’Ontario. Vous pouvez obtenir des copies de la pratique relative au service à la clientèle sur demande. Pour obtenir des copies dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.
  • Les clients peuvent nous envoyer un courriel ou nous téléphoner au 1 800 SHOPPERS (1 800 746-7737) pour en savoir plus sur la façon dont nous servons nos clients handicapés.
  • Consultez notre Politique intégrée en matière de normes d’accessibilité et notre Plan d’accessibilité pluriannuel intégré.