Articles

  • COVID-19

    COVID-19 and Face Masks: What You Need to Know

    ∘ 7 min read

    A non-medical face mask or covering helps to reduce the spread of COVID-19. Since COVID-19 can be spread by respiratory droplets, face masks can protect the people around you by preventing germs from spreading.

  • COVID-19

    Should I get the COVID-19 vaccine?

    ∘ 3 min read

    As Canada starts to roll out COVID-19 vaccines into the community, you may be wondering if you should get vaccinated. Read more to learn the benefits of getting vaccinated and find out if you are eligible to get a COVID-19 vaccine.

  • Sexual Wellness

    Emergency contraception

    ∘ 4 min read

    If you forget to use birth control or your usual method has failed, emergency contraception can prevent pregnancy after you've had sex.

  • Trending now

    • Symptoms of COVID-19

      Reported cases of COVID-19 show that symptoms may range from little-to-no symptoms to severe illness and death. Most symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually 2 to 14 days after exposure.

      ...

    • Hand sanitizer tips

      ∘ 3 min read

      There are lots of good, scientifically-proven reasons why alcohol-based hand sanitizers are everywhere, but before you go toss out all the bars of soap in the house, consider these hand sanitizer truths.

    • Helping your body beat stress

      ∘ 3 min read

      Stress can result from major events, both negative and positive. Your body is naturally equipped to deal with a certain amount of stress. But if stress increases and your reserves are low, stress can have a bigger impact.

    • When your sex drive has driven away

      ∘ 3 min read

      Do you find that you're just not as interested in sex anymore? Low libido (reduced sex drive) can strike men at any age, but it becomes more common as a man gets older. Here’s what may be causing it.

    Get the Shoppers Drug Mart® App now!

    Designed to fit seamlessly into your lifestyle.

Articles

  • COVID-19

    Devrais-je me faire vacciner contre la COVID-19 ?

    ∘ Lecture de 3 minutes

    Alors que le Canada commence à déployer les vaccins COVID-19 dans la communauté, vous vous demandez peut-être si vous devriez vous faire vacciner. Apprenez-en plus sur les avantages du vaccin et découvrez si vous êtes admissible au vaccin COVID-19.

  • Le bien-être sexuel

    Contraception d'urgence, ou pilule du lendemain

    ∘ Lecture de 4 minutes

    En cas d’oubli du contraceptif ou si toute autre méthode a été inefficace, la contraception d’urgence peut prévenir la grossesse après des relations sexuelles.

  • Tendance actuelle

    • Les symptômes de la COVID-19

      Les cas signalés ont montré que les symptômes de la COVID-19 pouvaient être très légers ou inexistants ou au contraire provoquer une affection grave ou la ...

    • Usage du désinfectant pour les mains

      ∘ Lecture de 3 minutes

      De nombreuses raisons scientifiques expliquent l’utilisation des désinfectants pour les mains à base d’alcool partout, mais avant de jeter toutes vos barres de savon, pensez à ces faits sur les désinfectants pour les mains.

    • Aider votre corps à vaincre le stress

      ∘ Lecture de 3 minutes

      Le stress peut être causé par des événements importants, négatifs et positifs. Votre corps est naturellement équipé pour gérer une certaine quantité de stress. Mais si le stress augmente et que vos réserves sont faibles, le stress peut avoir un impact plus important.

    • Quand vous perdez votre appétit sexuel

      ∘ Lecture de 3 minutes

      Votre intérêt pour les relations sexuelles a-t-il diminué? Une libido faible peut frapper les hommes à tout âge, mais elle devient plus fréquente à mesure qu’ils vieillissent. Voici ce qui pourrait en être la cause.

    OBTENEZ L’APPLI SHOPPERS DRUG MART DÈS MAINTENANT!

    Conçue pour s’intégrer parfaitement à votre style de vie.