Back to Diabetes Home

Managing diabetes

Diabetes Pharmacy Services

Featured Articles

  • HEALTHY LIVING

    Managing diabetes

    ∘ 2 min read

    Management is quite different for type 1 and type 2 diabetes, but trying to maintain blood sugar levels as close to normal as possible is the common thread.

  • LIFESTYLE

    Nutrition and exercise to control diabetes

    ∘ 3 min read

    Controlling diabetes means smart food choices to help keep blood sugar, weight, and cholesterol in better control and exercise usually lowers blood sugar.

  • MENTAL HEALTH & DIABETES

    Staying positive with diabetes

    ∘ 5 min read

    Managing diabetes takes up time in your day, but it shouldn't take up that much space in your mind. Read how to stay positive with this on-going challenge.

  • HEALTHY LIVING

    Monitoring blood glucose levels

    ∘ 4 min read

    People with diabetes using insulin should self-monitor blood glucose levels at minimum each time they use insulin when readings are on target.

  • LIFESTYLE

    Why exercise?

    ∘ 1 min read

    Being active can help you maintain a healthy body weight and reduce your risk of certain conditions such as heart disease, high blood pressure, and diabetes.

  • LIFESTYLE

    Exercise more

    ∘ 4 min read

    Ten minutes here and ten minutes there of even just moderate exercise can add up to considerable health benefits – and make good habits that are easy to keep.

  • LIFESTYLE

    Eating out when you have diabetes

    ∘ 3 min read

    Our busy lives often prevent home food preparation. Dining at a restaurant or getting lunch from a take-out counter, it’s important to make healthy choices.

  • HEALTHY LIVING

    Diabetes: caring for your eyes

    ∘ 6 min read

    Diabetes can wreak havoc on the body. A diabetic may see energy level, weight, or skin changes. One change they may not foresee is how it can affect vision.

  • LIFESTYLE

    Caring for your feet when you have diabetes

    ∘ 8 min read

    Diabetics need to know their feet like the back of their hand. High blood glucose levels can lead to two types of damage that spell trouble for the feet.

  • HEALTHY LIVING

    Diabetes and foot care

    ∘ 5 min read

    The high blood sugar levels common in diabetes may spell trouble down the road with the patient’s feet.

  • LIFESTYLE

    Diabetes and caring for your skin

    ∘ 4 min read

    At some point in their lives, about 1 in 3 people with diabetes will develop a skin disorder related to their diabetes.

  • HEALTHY LIVING

    All about diabetes

    ∘ 2 min read

    In Canada, almost 2.7 million people have diabetes, and about 25% of those with the condition are unaware that they have it.

  • HEALTHY LIVING

    Diabetes

    ∘ 16 min read

    Diabetes is a condition where people don't produce enough insulin to meet their body's needs and/or their cells don't respond properly to insulin.

  • Helpful Resources

    • Exercise more

      ∘ 4 min read

      Ten minutes here and ten minutes there of even just moderate exercise can add up to considerable health benefits – and make good habits that are easy to keep.

    • Diabetes: caring for your eyes

      ∘ 6 min read

      Diabetes can wreak havoc on the body. A diabetic may see energy level, weight, or skin changes. One change they may not foresee is how it can affect vision.

    View all resources

    FAQs

    • Controlling diabetes through exercise

      Featuring content from MediResource Inc.

      Controlling diabetes is closely linked to diet and lifestyle.

      • Exercise usually lowers blood sugar. It can help insulin work more effectively and improve your health and energy.
      • Ask your doctor about the right kind of exercise for you. Get a check-up if you're starting out, and avoid overdoing it. Gradually increasing your levels of physical activity helps prevent injuries while maintaining your enthusiasm to continue exercising.
      • Check blood sugar levels before and after you exercise. This helps avoid low blood sugar. Monitoring your blood sugar can help determine how different types of activities affect sugar levels.
      • Try walking, swimming, and light weight-lifting exercises for physical activity.


      All material copyright MediResource Inc. 1996 – 2021. 
      Terms and conditions of use. The contents herein are for informational purposes only. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.

      Source:
      www.medbroadcast.com/healthfeature/gethealthfeature/Diabetes-Managing-Your-Condition

    • Diabetic Ketoacidosis

      Alternate Names: Ketoacidosis, DKA

      Featuring content from MRI Clinic

      The Facts

      Diabetic ketoacidosis (DKA) is a potentially life-threatening complication that may occur in people who have diabetes, most often in those who have type 1 (insulin-dependent) diabetes. It involves the buildup of toxic substances called ketones that make the blood too acidic. High ketone levels can be readily managed, but if they aren't detected and treated in time, a person can eventually slip into a fatal coma.
      DKA often leads to people being newly diagnosed with type 1 diabetes. It can also occur in people already diagnosed with type 1 diabetes who have missed an insulin dose, have an infection, or have suffered a traumatic event or injury.

      Although much less common, DKA can occasionally occur in people with type 2 diabetes under extreme physiologic stress.

      Symptoms and Complications

      High levels of ketones usually build up in the blood and urine, causing the symptoms of DKA:

      • abdominal pain (especially in children)
      • confusion
      • decreased perspiration
      • deep and laboured breathing (a later symptom)
      • dry, cool skin
      • excessive thirst and urination
      • fatigue
      • high blood glucose
      • nausea and vomiting
      • presence of ketones in the blood or urine
      • rapid weight loss
      • sweet, fruity odour on the breath (it may smell like nail polish remover)

      As ketones accumulate in the blood, more ketones will be passed in the urine, taking sodium and potassium salts out with them. Over time, levels of sodium and potassium salts in the body become depleted, which can cause nausea and vomiting. The result is a vicious cycle.

      Dehydration is another complication of DKA. High levels of ketones are associated with high sugar levels in the blood and urine. More water is drawn into the urine, resulting in frequent urination. Combined with vomiting – from an upset stomach, or possibly due to a bout of flu or illness – the body quickly loses too much water and electrolytes. Dehydration can occur rapidly (within hours) and is very serious.

      All material © 1996-2021 MediResource Inc. Terms and conditions of use. The contents herein are for informational purposes only. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.

    • Retinopathy

      Alternate Names:

      Featuring content from MRI Clinic

       

      The Facts

      Retinopathy, as it relates to the conditions covered in this article, refers to damage to the blood vessels of the retina. The retina, at the back of the eye, provides a window to the circulatory system. By examining it, a doctor can inspect a sample of the body's blood vessels and detect early signs of complications of diabetes or high blood pressure, as well as many other diseases (e.g., sickle cell disease, anemia, lupus). Retinopathy can also be seen in premature newborns.

      Some of the kinds of damage that your doctor may see in your retina are hypertensive retinopathy, a complication of high blood pressure (hypertension), and diabetic retinopathy, a complication of long-term diabetes.

      It's unusual for hypertension to impair vision, but hypertensive retinopathy can lead to blockage of retinal arteries or veins, which in turn may eventually result in the loss of vision. A combination of both hypertensive and diabetic retinopathy puts people at a higher risk of vision loss. Smoking and diabetes increase the risk of developing hypertensive retinopathy.

      Diabetic retinopathy is a deterioration of the blood vessels in the retina that usually affects both eyes. It is the leading cause of blindness in North America. Almost all people with diabetes show signs of retinal damage after about 20 years of living with the condition.

      The key to treating retinopathy is managing the underlying causes of this condition.

      Controlling blood sugar levels in diabetes is critical in delaying the onset of diabetic retinopathy. Proper management of diabetes involves taking the prescribed treatments, such as insulin or other diabetes medications, as well as following a healthy diet and exercise program.

      Keeping blood pressure under control will help prevent hypertensive retinopathy. Reducing high blood pressure with appropriate medications will help prevent complications. Regular exercise, proper diet, and other lifestyle changes such as quitting smoking will go a long way toward reducing the risk of retinopathy.

      All material copyright MediResource Inc. 1996 – 2021. Terms and conditions of use. The contents herein are for informational purposes only. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition. Source: www.medbroadcast.com/condition/getcondition/Retinopathy
    • Neuropathy

      Alternate Names: Nerve Pain, Peripheral Neuropathy

      Featuring content from MRI Clinic

       

      The facts

      Peripheral neuropathy refers to damage to the peripheral nerves – nerves that carry information between the central nervous system (the brain and spinal cord) and the rest of the body. Peripheral neuropathy occurs in about 2% to 8% of people and is more common as we age.

      Peripheral neuropathy may be caused by a number of different medical conditions, such as diabetes, cancer, and nutritional deficiencies. Peripheral neuropathy can also be caused by medications and chemicals. It can interfere with the senses, with movement, or with the function of internal organs.

      Damage to one nerve is called mononeuropathy, while damage to many nerves all at once is called polyneuropathy.

       

      Symptoms and Complications

       

      The symptoms of neuropathy depend on the location and seriousness of the nerve damage.

      Mononeuropathy appears as pain, weakness, or immobilization in the localized area of the affected nerve. If the affected nerve is purely a sensory nerve, there will be numbness but no weakness; if a motor nerve is involved, there will be weakness but no numbness.

      Symptoms of polyneuropathy may develop suddenly or gradually. The first symptom of polyneuropathy is often mild tingling, which gets worse over time until the area becomes numb. People with diabetes often have neuropathy of the feet. This is a serious condition because they could get an infection or injure a foot and not be able to feel it.

      Along with the tingling and numbness, people with chronic polyneuropathy may feel burning or shooting pain. Since they can't sense changes in temperature or feel pain caused by injuries, they often burn themselves or develop open sores from injuries they don't realize they have. They may also have trouble walking and standing because they can't tell what position their joints are in.

      Neuropathy can also cause muscle weakness.

      Sometimes the nerves controlling automatic functions of the body such as bowel and bladder contraction or blood pressure control are affected by neuropathy. When this happens, a person can have constipation, diarrhea, erectile dysfunction, bladder dysfunction, and high or low blood pressure.

      All material © 1996-2021 MediResource Inc. Terms and conditions of use. The contents herein are for informational purposes only. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.

    • How Diabetes Canada helps

      They’re here for you

      Diabetes Canada works tirelessly to advocate for and support Canadians living with diabetes with helpful resources, education, research, and more.

      They’re Canada's source for facts about diabetes care, prevention, and finding a cure.

      Diabetes care

      They work to help Canadians better manage the disease and avoid long-term complications with comprehensive resources, education, and support.

      Information & Support Services

      Looking for information on diabetes, programs and services, or just in need of some support? Contact them at:

      1.800.226.8464
      info@diabetes.ca

    *Fees may apply. General practitioner and specialist consultations provided by Maple may not be covered by all government health plans across Canada nor are their services available in all provinces. Availability subject to change.
    Check your PC Health app for more information.

Retour à l'accueil consacré au diabète

Gérer le diabète

Services pharmaceutiques liés au diabète

Articles en vedette

  • VIVRE EN SANTÉ

    Comment gérer votre diabète

    Lecture de 2 minutes

    La gestion du diabète varie selon le type (diabète de type 1 ou 2), mais dans les deux cas, il faut tenter de maintenir une glycémie normale.

  • MODE DE VIE

    La gestion du diabète par la nutrition et l'exercice

    Lecture de 3 minutes

    La maîtrise du diabète est étroitement liée à l’alimentation et au mode de vie. Pour obtenir des conseils utiles sur une alimentation saine et l’exercice physique, poursuivez la lecture.

  • MODE DE VIE

    Gardez une attitude positive face au diabète

    Lecture de 5 minutes

    Un soutien en santé mentale au bout des doigts. Programmes numériques sur la santé mentale guidés par des thérapeutes pour aider à traiter l’anxiété, la dépression et plus encore.

  • Vie santé

    La surveillance de votre taux de glucose sanguin

    Lecture de 4 minutes

    Grâce aux lecteurs de glycémie, vous pouvez suivre vous-mêmes votre glycémie et déterminer si elle se trouve dans la plage visée, et cela sans sortir de chez vous.

  • VIVRE EN SANTÉ

    Comment vous soigner quand vous êtes malade

    Lecture de 3 minutes

    Les diabétiques doivent prendre des précautions particulières lorsqu’ils tombent malades. Ils doivent surveiller de près leur glycémie, qui peut être très imprévisible.

  • VIVRE EN SANTÉ

    Quand appeler mon médecin au sujet du diabète

    Lecture de 4 minutes

    Une partie essentielle de la prise en charge du diabète est de savoir quand appeler votre professionnel de la santé principal ou demander une aide médicale.

  • MODE DE VIE

    Pourquoi faire de l'exercice?

    Lecture de 1 minute

    Être actif peut vous aider à maintenir un poids santé et à réduire le risque de certaines maladies, comme les maladies du cœur, l’hypertension et le diabète.

  • MODE DE VIE

    Faire plus d'exercice

    Lecture de 4 minutes

    Dix minutes ici et là, ou même un exercice modéré peuvent grandement aider la santé. Adoptez des habitudes saines, faciles à suivre.

  • MODE DE VIE

    Aller au restaurant avec le diabète

    Lecture de 3 minutes

    Nos vies occupées laissent souvent peu de place pour la préparation des aliments à la maison. Lorsque vous mangez au restaurant ou commandez un repas au comptoir de restauration à emporter, il est important de faire des choix sains.

  • VIVRE EN SANTÉ

    Le diabète et les soins des yeux

    Lecture de 6 minutes

    Le diabète peut causer des ravages sur le corps. Une personne souffrant de diabète peut noter des changements de niveau d’énergie, de poids ou de peau. Ils peuvent toutefois ne pas prévoir que leur vision peut aussi être affectée.

  • MODE DE VIE

    Le diabète et le soin des pieds

    Lecture de 8 minutes

    Les diabétiques doivent connaître leurs pieds par cœur. Une glycémie élevée peut entraîner deux types de lésions problématiques aux pieds.

  • MODE DE VIE

    Le diabète et le soin de votre peau

    Lecture de 4 minutes

    Environ une personne diabétique sur trois développera à un moment ou un autre une maladie de la peau liée à son diabète.

  • VIVRE EN SANTÉ

    Tout sur le diabète

    Lecture de 4 minutes

    Au Canada, près de 2,7 millions de personnes sont atteintes de diabète, et environ 25 % des personnes atteintes de cette maladie ne savent pas qu’elles le sont.

  • VIVRE EN SANTÉ

    Diabète

    Lecture de 3 minutes

    Le diabète est caractérisé par l'incapacité de l'organisme à produire suffisamment d'insuline ou à répondre adéquatement aux effets de l'insuline.

  • Ressources utiles

    • Faire plus d'exercice

      Lecture de 4 minutes

      Dix minutes ici et là, ou même un exercice modéré peuvent grandement aider la santé. Adoptez des habitudes saines, faciles à suivre.

    • Le diabète et les soins des yeux

      Lecture de 6 minutes

      Le diabète peut causer des ravages sur le corps. Une personne souffrant de diabète peut noter des changements de niveau d’énergie, de poids ou de peau. Ils peuvent toutefois ne pas prévoir que leur vision peut aussi être affectée.

    Voir tous les articles

    FAQs

    • La gestion du diabète par la et l'exercice

      © 1996-2014 MediResource Inc.

      La gestion du diabète est étroitement liée au régime alimentaire et au mode de vie.

      L'exercice physique

      • L'exercice diminue la glycémie, en général. De plus, il peut augmenter l'efficacité de l'insuline tout en améliorant votre santé et votre vitalité.
      • Demandez à votre médecin de vous suggérer des exercices qui vous conviendront, mais passez un examen médical dès le début d'un programme d'exercice, et évitez les excès. En effet, en augmentant progressivement votre niveau d'activité, vous préviendrez les blessures tout en cultivant l'enthousiasme qui vous permettra de continuer.
      • Vérifiez votre glycémie avant et après vos exercices, vous éviterez ainsi l'hypoglycémie (une insuffisance de sucre dans le sang). De plus, vous pourrez déterminer l'effet de différents exercices sur votre glycémie.
      • Essayez les poids et haltères légers, la marche et la natation, ce sont des exercices à privilégier.


      Tous les contenus sont la propriété de MediResource Inc. 1996 – 2021. 
      Conditions d’utilisation. Les contenus présents ne sont destinés qu’à des fins d’information. Demandez toujours l’avis de votre médecin ou d’un autre professionnel de la santé qualifié sur des questions relatives à une affection médicale.

      Source : 
      santecheznous.com/healthfeature/gethealthfeature/Apprenez-a-maitriser-votre-diabete

    • Acidocétose diabétique

      Nom alternatif: Acidocétose

      © 1996-2014 MediResource Inc.

      Les faits

      L'acidocétose diabétique est une complication potentiellement mortelle qui se produit généralement chez les personnes atteintes du diabète de type 1 (ou insulinodépendant). Elle consiste en une accumulation de substances toxiques, appelées corps cétoniques, qui rendent le sang trop acide. Une élévation de la concentration sanguine de corps cétoniques est facile à traiter, si elle est décelée et traitée sans délai; cependant, si rien n'est fait, la personne peut finir par sombrer dans le coma et mourir.

      L'acidocétose diabétique conduit souvent à un diagnostic  de diabète de type 1. Elle peut également se produire chez les personnes dont le diabète de type 1 est déjà connu lorsque celles-ci omettent une dose d'insuline, contractent une infection ou subissent un traumatisme ou une blessure.

      Bien que ce soit beaucoup plus rare, l'acidocétose diabétique peut se produire occasionnellement chez les personnes atteintes de diabète du type 2 dans certaines conditions de stress physiologique.

      Symptômes et complications

      En général, des corps cétoniques s'accumulent dans le sang et l'urine ce qui fait apparaître les symptômes de l'acidocétose diabétique :

      • une douleur abdominale (surtout parmi les enfants);
      • de la confusion;
      • une diminution de la transpiration;
      • une respiration profonde et difficile (symptôme tardif);
      • une peau sèche et froide;
      • une soif et une évacuation de l'urine excessives;
      • de la fatigue;
      • un taux de glucose sanguin élevé;
      • des nausées et des vomissements;
      • la présence de corps cétoniques dans le sang et l'urine;
      • une perte de poids rapide;
      • une odeur sucrée et fruitée de l'haleine (pouvant ressembler à celle du solvant pour vernis à ongles).

      Au fur et à mesure que les corps cétoniques s'accumulent dans le sang, ils sont excrétés dans l'urine et emportent avec eux des sels de sodium et de potassium. Après un certain temps, les concentrations de sels de sodium et de potassium dans l'organisme deviennent insuffisantes, ce qui peut provoquer des nausées et des vomissements. Il en résulte un cercle vicieux.

      La déshydratation est une autre complication de l'acidocétose diabétique. Les taux élevés de corps cétoniques sont associés à des taux élevés de sucre dans le sang et l'urine. Une plus grande quantité d'eau est attirée dans l'urine, ce qui entraîne une miction fréquente. De plus, lorsque la personne vomit, par exemple à cause d'un dérangement d'estomac, d'une grippe ou d'une autre maladie, l'organisme perd rapidement une quantité excessive d'eau et d'électrolytes. Un état de déshydratation très grave peut survenir rapidement (en quelques heures).

      © 1996-2021 MediResource Inc. Modalités et conditions d'utilisation : le contenu des présentes est offert strictement à titre documentaire. Demandez toujours conseil à votre médecin traitant, ou à un autre fournisseur de soins de santé compétent, à propos de toutes les questions concernant un trouble médical.

    • Rétinopathie

      Nom alternatif:

      © 1996-2014 MediResource Inc.
       

      Les faits

      Le terme rétinopathie s'applique à tout dommage infligé aux vaisseaux sanguins de la rétine. Située au plus profond de l'œil, la rétine pourvoit l'appareil circulatoire d'une fenêtre. Son exploration permet à un médecin d'examiner un échantillon des vaisseaux sanguins de l'organisme et de détecter les signes précoces de complications d'un diabète ou d'une pression artérielle élevée ainsi que d'autres affections (par ex. la drépanocytose, l'anémie, le lupus). Une rétinopathie peut aussi atteindre les enfants nés avant terme.

      Votre médecin peut observer les dommages causés dans votre rétine par des affections comme la rétinopathie hypertensive, une complication entraînée par une pression artérielle élevée (l'hypertension), et la rétinopathie diabétique, une complication imputable à un diabète présent depuis plusieurs années.

      L'hypertension n'altère habituellement pas la vision, mais une rétinopathie hypertensive peut occasionner une obstruction des artères ou des veines de la rétine et mener à la perte de la vue. Le tabagisme et le diabète augmentent le risque d'une rétinopathie hypertensive.

      La rétinopathie diabétique se caractérise par la dégradation des vaisseaux sanguins de la rétine de chaque œil. C'est la principale cause de cécité en Amérique du Nord. Presque toutes les personnes atteintes de diabète présentent des signes de dommages rétiniens après avoir vécu quelque 20 ans avec cette affection.


      Traitement et prévention

      La clé du traitement d'une rétinopathie est la prise en charge des causes sous-jacentes de ce trouble.

      L'équilibre du taux de sucre sanguin d'une personne atteinte de diabète revêt une importance décisive lorsqu'il s'agit de retarder l'apparition d'une rétinopathie diabétique. Une bonne gestion du diabète consiste à prendre les médicaments prescrits, que ce soit l'insuline ou d'autres antidiabétiques, et à adopter un régime alimentaire santé ainsi qu'un programme d'exercices.

      La prise en charge de l'équilibre de la pression artérielle aidera à prévenir la rétinopathie hypertensive. Les médicaments appropriés abaisseront une pression artérielle élevée et aideront à prévenir des complications. La pratique régulière d'exercices physiques, un régime alimentaire adapté et d'autres changements apportés au mode de vie, comme l'abandon du tabac, diminueront considérablement le risque d'une rétinopathie.

      Tous les contenus sont la propriété de MediResource Inc. 1996 – 2021. Conditions d’utilisation. Les contenus présents ne sont destinés qu’à des fins d’information. Demandez toujours l’avis de votre médecin ou d’un autre professionnel de la santé qualifié sur des questions relatives à une affection médicale. Source : santecheznous.com/condition/getcondition/Retinopathie

      © 1996-2021 MediResource Inc. Modalités et conditions d'utilisation : le contenu des présentes est offert strictement à titre documentaire. Demandez toujours conseil à votre médecin traitant, ou à un autre fournisseur de soins de santé compétent, à propos de toutes les questions concernant un trouble médical.



    • Neuropathie

      Nom alternatif: Neuropathie périphérique

      © 1996-2014 MediResource Inc.


      Les faits

      Le terme neuropathie ou neuropathie périphérique, désigne un trouble qui touche les nerfs périphériques – les nerfs qui transportent l'information entre le système nerveux central (le cerveau et la moelle épinière) et le reste du corps. On estime que 2 % à 8 % de la population est atteinte de neuropathie périphérique et l'incidence de cette affection augmente avec l'âge.

      La neuropathie peut être causée par différents troubles comme le diabète, le cancer et certaines carences nutritionnelles. Elle peut également être provoquée par la prise de certains médicaments et l'exposition à des produits chimiques. Elle peut entraver les sens, les mouvements ou la fonction des organes internes.

      L'atteinte d'un seul nerf est appelée mononeuropathie tandis que l'atteinte simultanée de plusieurs nerfs est appelée polyneuropathie.

      Symptômes et complications

      Les symptômes de la neuropathie dépendent de la localisation et de la gravité des lésions nerveuses. Le premier symptôme de la neuropathie est souvent un léger picotement qui s'aggrave avec le temps jusqu'à ce que la région touchée devienne insensible. Les personnes atteintes du diabète présentent souvent une neuropathie des pieds. Il s'agit d'un trouble grave, étant donné qu'une infection ou une blessure peut survenir à un pied sans que la personne touchée puisse la ressentir.

      En plus des picotements et de l'engourdissement, les personnes qui souffrent d'une polyneuropathie chronique éprouvent des sensations de brûlure ou des élancements. Comme elles ne peuvent ressentir les changements de température ni la douleur, souvent elles se brûlent ou sont atteintes d'ulcérations ouvertes provoquées par des blessures qu'elles ont subies de façon inconsciente. Elles peuvent également avoir des difficultés pour marcher ou se tenir debout, étant donné qu'elles ne peuvent déterminer la position de leurs articulations. La neuropathie provoque également de la faiblesse musculaire.

      Les nerfs qui commandent les fonctions automatiques du corps, comme la fonction intestinale, la fonction urinaire et la pression artérielle, sont occasionnellement touchés par une neuropathie. La personne atteinte peut alors présenter de la constipation, des diarrhées, des difficultés érectiles, des troubles de la vessie et une pression artérielle élevée ou faible.

      Tous les contenus sont la propriété de MediResource Inc. 1996 – 2021. Conditions d’utilisation. Les contenus présents ne sont destinés qu’à des fins d’information. Demandez toujours l’avis de votre médecin ou d’un autre professionnel de la santé qualifié sur des questions relatives à une affection médicale.

    • Comment Diabète Canada peut vous aider

      Une équipe à votre service

      Diabète Canada travaille constamment à défendre et à soutenir les Canadiens qui vivent avec le diabète en leur offrant des ressources utiles, des programmes d'éducation et des travaux de recherche, entre autres.

      Diabète Canada est la source de renseignements en matière de soins, de prévention et de traitement du diabète au Canada

      Elle s'efforce d'aider les Canadiens à mieux gérer la maladie et à éviter les complications à long terme grâce à des ressources, à des programmes d'éducation et à un soutien complets.

      Services d'information et de soutien

      Vous cherchez des renseignements sur le diabète, les programmes et les services, ou vous avez simplement besoin de soutien?

      Contactez-les au

      1.800.226.8464
      info@diabetes.ca

    * Des frais peuvent s’appliquer. Les consultations avec un médecin généraliste et un spécialiste fournies par Maple pourraient ne pas être couvertes par tous les régimes de santé gouvernementaux partout au Canada et leurs services pourraient ne pas être disponibles dans toutes les provinces. La disponibilité peut changer. Référez-vous à votre appli PC Santé pour de plus amples renseignements.